The Countries of ASEAN book cover

The Countries of ASEAN

The Association of South-East Asian Nations (ASEAN) formed in 1967 to improve trade and provide a peaceful means for resolving conflicts among its 10 member countries.

This book introduces each country to students and general readers. We've combined photographs, maps, and text, to tell about each member's history, and culture. A traditional folktale from each country adds local color, and will attract more readers.

by Uncle Sasha, illustrated by Sengsay Khousong and Kongsoua Sengli
First published in 2012 :: Lao language :: 96 pages :: Cloth :: 19 x 26 cm

This book was made possible through the support of Manoj Paul (USA) and Planet Wheeler (Australia). Thank you!

Samples pages from our book: The Countries of ASEAN


Click on the cover or pages to see a larger image of them.